Home > very fine books > featured authors > Stephen King > Signed First Edition >

Stephen King "Four Past Midnight" Signed First Edition [Fine/Fine]
Stephen King "Four Past Midnight" Signed First Edition [Fine/Fine]

Photos of actual item. Mouse over image to zoom

A Fine/Fine example. Clean & straight boards without any markings, writings, or stamps. No attached bookplates or indication of any removed. The dust-jacket is free of tears, creases, etc. A well-cared for book, protected from any potential damage. This book stands out as having had exemplary care. Square and tight spine. Collector's grade hardcover book. The dust-jacket is now protected in a brand new archival Mylar sleeve. The page edges are free of any marks or blemishes.

Edition: Viking Penguin
Binding: Hardcover with dust-jacket
Illustrator: Signed First Edition
Dimensions: 9" x 6" x 2

Availability: Same Day Shipping
Product Code: SK682

Personally signed by Stephen King directly into the book.

Viking Penguin 1990. Stephen King "Four Past Midnight". Signed first edition/first printing. Full number line as required on the copyright page, with "First published in 1990...". An original Fine/Fine hardcover book with dust-jacket. 768 pages.

Signed by King on the FFEP (First Free End Paper):

"For Lee Brown,
With best wishes,
Stephen King


Four past Midnight is a collection of novellas by Stephen King. It is his second book of this type, the first one being Different Seasons. The collection won the Bram Stoker Award in 1990 for best collection and was nominated for a Locus Award in 1991.In the introduction, Stephen King says that, while a collection of four novellas like Different Seasons, this book is more strictly horror with elements of the supernatural.

Master of horror Stephen King has collected four chilling novellas here.

"Secret Window, Secret Garden," in which a writer confronts a deadly antagonist who claims the writer has stolen his work, was made into a 2004 film (simply called SECRET WINDOW) starring Johnny Depp.

"The Langoliers," about an airplane trapped in a fragment of time, was a 1995 TV miniseries with Patricia Wettig and Dean Stockwell.

"The Sun Dog" concerns a camera whose photos all show a frightening-looking dog.

"The Library Policeman" explores the dangerous consequences of allowing one's books to become overdue.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category:

very fine books > featured authors > Stephen King > Signed First Edition
very fine books > find by publisher
new arrivals
very fine books > featured authors > Stephen King