Home > very fine books > find by publisher > Easton Press > Collections >

Easton Press "The Smithsonian Guide To Historic America" 12 Vol. Complete Leather Bound Matched Set [Very Fine]
Easton Press "The Smithsonian Guide To Historic America" 12 Vol. Complete Set.


All 12 volumes in mint condition. As New. The condition is of the highest quality. Not even a single scratch across the gilded page edges. A beautiful set that will make an elegant addition to your library.

Edition: Easton Press
Binding: Full genuine leather
Illustrator: 12 Volume Limited Edition Matching
Dimensions: Each volume 8.5" x 5.5".

Availability: Same Day Shipping
Product Code: EP873


A Luxurious Historic Guide for the American Explorer and Traveler

A beautiful leather bound collector's set that will certainly make a unique gift. Presented complete in 12 volumes. Easton Press "The Smithsonian Guide To Historic America". Copyright 1989. For the exploration & travel of America. Each volume includes descriptive text and full color photographs of all the significant historic sites.

This is the definitive reference for the living history of the United States of America. Editorial Director: Roger G Kennedy. A comprehensive historic guide to the United States. Luxuriously bound in premium full leathers of different colors.

Distinctive cover design in gilt. All volumes beautifully illustrated with color photographs, maps, etc. The typefaces are handsome and easy to read. The pages are thread-sewn for strength and durability. All edges gilt. Decorative endpapers. Satin ribbon bookmarks sewn into each volume. Printed on archival quality acid neutral paper. Each volume measures 8.5" x 5.5".

Each book in the collection includes the classic Easton Press qualities:

* Premium Leather
* Silk Moire Endleaves
* Distinctive Cover Design
* Hubbed Spine, Accented in Real 22KT Gold
* Satin Ribbon Page Marker
* Gilded Page Edges
* Long-lasting, High Quality Acid-neutral Paper
* Smyth-sewn Pages for Strength and Durability
* Beautiful Illustrations


I: Virginia and the Capital Region
II: Southern New England
III: The Mid-Atlantic States
IV: Northern New England
V: The Deep South
VI: The Great Lakes States
VII: The Pacific States
VIII: The Rocky Mountain States
IX: The Carolinas and the Appalachian States
X: The Desert States
XI: Texas and the Arkansas River Valley
XII: The Plain States

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category:

very fine books > find by publisher > Easton Press > Collections
very fine books > find by topic > history
very fine books > find by publisher